Carbon County Visitors Council


By-Laws (PDF)

10 Member Board

For current list of board members please visit the county's site or contact the Carbon County Visitors Council at 307-324-3020. The City of Rawlins appoints one member to the board. This position is currently filled by Mary-Pat Whitfield with a term expiring June 30, 2025.  


The Carbon County Visitors’ Council (CCVC) is the local lodging tax board that administers the 2% lodging taxes collected. The board was formed in 1987 by a Joint Powers Agreement (JPA). CCVC’s mission is to promote events, tourism, and the hospitality industry in Carbon County  The City has one position on this Board. The members of the JPA are the Carbon County Commissioners and the towns of Baggs, Elk Mountain, Encampment, Hanna, Medicine Bow, Rawlins, Riverside, and Saratoga.  

Meeting: Every 3rd Wednesday in rotation through the municipalities - Call 307-324-3020 for location

Contact Info

Carbon County Visitors Council
Leslie Jefferson, CCVC
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1017
Rawlins, WY 82301
Phone #307-324-3020 (w)
Phone #800-228-3547 (w)
Email Leslie Jefferson