Rawlins-Carbon County Airport Board

The Rawlins Carbon County Airport Board is a joint power board between the City of Rawlins and Carbon County, WY. Board meetings are held the second Wednesday of the month at noon at the SRE Building at the Rawlins Airport on Airport Road. View the Rawlins-Carbon County Airport Website


This board provides control, supervision, maintenance, operation, and expansion of the joint city / county airport to furnish airport service to both the city and county and to exercise all the authority, power, and privileges granted to such boards by the laws of the state.

1977 Agreement and 1985 Amendment (PDF)

Bylaws (To ensure this is the most recent version of the bylaws, please contact the board.)

5 Member Board

NameTerm ExpiresCurrent Appointment ByNext AppointmentServed Since
Megan McComasJan 31, 2028CountyCity2023
Dean ParkerJan 31, 2028CountyCity 2020
Zachary HartsornJan 31, 2026CountyCity2022
Douglas SmithJan 31, 2025CityCounty 2023
James R. EgglestonJan 31, 2027CityCounty 2019 

Appointments are for a 5-year term and are made by Rawlins City Council in even years and by the Board of County Commissioners in odd years.

Public Notice: FY 2018-2020 Disadvantaged Business Enterprise Goal for Construction Contracts (PDF)